Thank you for all the fun you shared with us. More than 100 couples and families came a long way from Europe, Canada and USA as well.
Here are a few English written reviews. Read 100 more reviews in German language here.....
Stacks Image 33688
Stacks Image 33694
Stacks Image 33692
Stacks Image 33690
It was just what we needed...
Hi! Sorry we missed you-- left early to catch our plane. We loved our week and your wonderful place-- it was just what we needed... Gratefully the Brennan’s (July 2016)
Hi Robert,
We really like your cottage: it is totally charming and well furnished and the view is post card pretty. This is a place we could recommend to our friends if they were to visit Nova Scotia.
Minh Thu , Bluenose June 2016
-----------------------------------------

We've really enjoyed our week here. We bought a house and will be moving to Port Hawkesbury in July. Thanks very much. We'd recommend the place to friends.
Greg, Yellownose June 2016
-----------------------------------------
Stacks Image 33680
8 excellent reviews on flipkey here…….
Stacks Image 32285
"We spent a great moment in peacefull place. Well, it was raining during these 3 days but this is not Robert fault. Well first day we did absolutely nothing, which is kind of great activity also :-) We have visited Louisbourg in a foggy rainy day, making this quite charming. We are leaving, with regrets, by this sunny day to reach Quebec.
Greetings from Valentin GUERLESQUIN, Pierre-Antoine Angelini
Bluenose, June 2016
“The house and the place were incredible . It was really clean and well organized. There was everything we needed and even more. The host was really nice ans answered really fast our questions.
La maison et le site étaient incroyables . C'était très propre et bien organisé . Il y avait tout ce dont nous avions besoin et même plus. Notre hôte était très disponible et répondait rapidement à nos questions . ”
Catherine Boucher-Bélanger, July 2015, verified by AirBnB
identityFOOT-exit-wht“Nature, relax and sun” Pasted Graphic

Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We (2 adults and 2 children - 10 and 13) spent 9 fantastic and totally relaxing days in this wonderful location. The house offers enough space for a family of 6 and it is located in a beautiful setting: away from traffic roads, in the nature and only a couple of meters from the water. On the terrace we could relax, enjoy our meals (I was surprised how sunny and warm the days during the entire holiday could be!) and enjoy a big variety of birds, among them hummingbirds and eagles. The location is perfect for kids and non-expert sailors who want to learn sailing thanks to its calm water. Please note that the water is pretty cold (18 °C) so that I would suggest bringing a neoprene wetsuit if you want to swim! Thanks to the kayaks, we could easily explore the area and we even managed to see seals and pilot whales (just in front of our house!!). The property managers Robert and Monika showed us how to sail on a trimaran (paddle-kayak) which we could use every time we wanted under their supervision. They also took us on a journey on their catamaran and showed us hidden beauties of this wonderful area. Thank you Robert and Monika, we won't forget this beautiful experience! 
“Amazing holiday!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I spend 2 weeks at the house Bluenose and I can highly recommend it. Robert teached me how to sail with those small Trimarans - which was a lot of fun, thanks again! You can also use a kayak and go kayaking, for example to a small island (called Bamboo Island) not too far from the house: And I will guarantee that you see one of those sweet Seals who are watching you and following you during the kayak trip. The place is perfect for relaxing and get away from the workaday life, I hope I will be back one day!
Yellownose House June 2016. Thanks Tricia, nice to read this from a Tourism-Manager
Dear Robert and Monica:
Thanks very much for a very fine day aboard Liza, for accomodating our friend Jan, for taking us to one of your favourite coves, but especially for your gracious hospitality and easy presence. We enjoyed it all immensely!
Here are a few of the photos I took during the day.
Let's stay in touch.
When we get home, I will send along some Cayman Brac photos to entice you during your next expeditions South.
Cheers, Roger, future crew? (Yellownose House August 2014)
Pasted Graphic 1 Pasted Graphic 2
The house we rented, yellow nose, had everything we needed for perfect family vacation. It had all the amenities one would expect in the house, but it also had miles and miles of untouched nature for adventures. We explored some of the little islands in the bay with the kayaks, went swimming, sailing, fishing, biking. I think the best thing about this place was that the owners had all the equipment for an amazingly fun time!
One of the things my family will never forget is seeing a doe and her fawn while we were picking wild raspberries in the forest. I would highly recommend taking a walk around the bay, either at sunrise or at sunset, as the views are amazing- you would feel as if you didn't have a care in the world...
The only thing I regret not trying was the sailing kayaks, only because we didn't have enough time. But hopefully next time!
Thank you so much Robert, we will definitely be back soon!
Hello there,
We only got back from Boston yesterday, hence my slow response. We really did enjoy the holiday. The house, the site and the general atmosphere were a revelation: it was a superb, and welcome, change from sitting in an office all year.
I have some photos - including one of the local Bald Eagle sitting on a tree 15m from the house - which I will send them on as soon as we have time.
Cliff